About Me

24 Jan

Hello cyberspace! My name is Andrew Jarrell and I am a sophomore hoping to create a career in Business Management. I am taking journalism because I find it fascinating how culture can be shaped by what a few people write or say on the television. The type of journalism I like the most are sports and entertainment especially ESPN. I enjoy working out, watching movies, playing video games, and snowboarding when I am not learning. Some of my favorite forms of media include ESPN.com, SI.com, 104.3 The Fan, Sportscenter, Entourage, True Grit, The Fighter, The Hangover, Denver Post, New York Times, ESPN The Magazine, Sports Illustrated, and The Bible

8 Responses to “About Me”

  1. daboss2390 January 31, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

    I love sports too i do all that except snowboard but all i watch is espn and nfl network you got some cool interest.

  2. cortsmith January 31, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    Needs a lil bit more of complete sentences instead of just listing things. But other than that it is really good, because it really tells me that you’re a huge sports fan.

  3. strawbewie January 31, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    I find it interesting that you said,
    “I am taking journalism because I find it fascinating how culture can be shaped by what a few people write or say on the television.”
    Because I agree with you as well.

  4. braves10 January 31, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    HEy Andrew My name Is Mike Green. Have a good day man

  5. kreativekoncepts9 January 31, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    Hangover, ESPN, Sports Illustrated FTW!

  6. mutipersonaility February 2, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

    Hi Andrew, sports man ay? I love sports to well football and basketball anyway..but you snowboard, I think that is awesome! I always wanted to try it

  7. Jennie Dorris February 2, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    Hi there. You have some really great reading here — the Post and New York Times are great sources of newspaper journalism, and the Times’ website has been really cutting edge in terms of interactive media. It’ll also be fun to follow sporting coverage (and the accompanying advertising) this semester.

  8. victoriagarcia77 February 3, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    It is pretty amazing how words have the power to shape our perception and interpreation about pretty much anything.

Leave a Reply

